The Unsolved Case

Chapter 17: Unraveling the Mystery

Arslan Mirza
2 min readFeb 6, 2023

Emma stood outside the office building, her mind racing with questions. She had been tasked with uncovering the truth behind the strange occurrences that had been happening at the company, but so far, her investigation had turned up more questions than answers.

As she gazed up at the towering skyscraper, she felt a sense of unease wash over her.

Despite her many years of experience as a detective, she couldn’t shake the feeling that she was in over her head.

Just then, her phone rang, and she answered it quickly, hoping for some new lead... But to her surprise, the voice on the other end was Jack’s.

“Emma, I think I’ve found something,” he said, his voice tense.

“What is it?” Emma asked, her heart racing.

“I can’t say over the phone. Meet me at the conference room in 10 minutes,” Jack said, before hanging up abruptly.

Emma made her way to the conference room, her mind buzzing with possibilities. As she entered the room, she was greeted by Jack, who was pacing back and forth, a file in his hand.

“I’ve been doing some digging of my own, and I think I’ve found something that might help us get to the bottom of this mystery,” Jack said, handing her the file.

--

--

Arslan Mirza

Technical Writer | Self-Taught Code Ninja | Programmer | Aggressively Unfancy | 2M+ views on Medium | ⚡ Support here https://arslanmirza.medium.com/membershiW